pasterlasvegas.blogg.se

How to import calendar to outlook 365
How to import calendar to outlook 365












how to import calendar to outlook 365
  1. How to import calendar to outlook 365 how to#
  2. How to import calendar to outlook 365 Pc#

I just did this successfully for the 2017 college football bowl games.ġ) Create a spreadsheet with appropriate headers that same as calendar entries in Outlook 2016. It was one of the big reasons we switched over from Groupwise to Office365.

how to import calendar to outlook 365

it was determined that the process of importing did not work correctly, something to do with the import process not generating unique IMAP tags or something, and I had to Entries could not be deleted, it was a major mess.Īfter another 40 hours being on the phone and on line with Microsoft tech support.

How to import calendar to outlook 365 Pc#

Many of these changes were not visible to either the Mac side, or the PC side.and the ones that were not available to the Mac side were also not available to the web client. Duplicate, with the duplicate being shifted or expanded into three day events. Shift up to 36 hours in either direction.

how to import calendar to outlook 365

Go from one day to two or three day events. It worked for a couple of days, and then went to ****.Īnytime the Mac user who needed to be able to make changes to it touched, random dates would: It took about 20 hours on the phone with them, in order to get all of my users to see this calendar, and only two people to be able to make changes to it. It was a royal nightmare trying to get the Macs to see the calendar without them seeing all of my other calendars,Īnd Office365 support line was not helpful. I built a calendar, it looked good, so I shared it with a dozen people, mostly mac users.

How to import calendar to outlook 365 how to#

Like I said, I can figure out how to go through the steps, and with a little trial and error and minimal pieces of information per entry, was able to create what looked like a valid calendar, which leads to issue # 2.Ģ) It is useless for sharing, particularly with Macs. One needs to map to, but I have not been able to find anything on it. I would think that Microsoft would have it together enough to document the meanings and data types of the fields I am having two issues.ġ) I can figure out how to go through the steps, but I have no definition of what the fields are, nor what type of data they are expecting.














How to import calendar to outlook 365